Learn Ways of How Can Patients Get Medical Marijuana in Arkansas

Here are easy steps and guidelines for how to get medical marijuana in Arkansas.

Medical marijuana is now legal in Arkansas, but people still need to know many things about getting it. In this article, we will educate readers on the process of how to get medical marijuana in Arkansas, as well as the law and limitations.

Get a doctor’s recommendation

To buy medical marijuana in Arkansas, the first step is obtaining a recommendation from a doctor. It's essential that you have a medical condition that can benefit from cannabis use. The doctor has to know your medical history and ask you about your symptoms and how often you want to use it. If a patient is diagnosed with cancer, glaucoma, AIDS, hepatitis C, Tourette's, Crohn's, ulcerative colitis, dementia, or any other illness designated by the Arkansas Department of Health, they are eligible for the programme.

Sign up for a medicinal marijuana card account online

To become a medical marijuana cardholder, patients must create a medical marijuana account by going to the Arkansas Department of Health website. Once registered, patients can then go through obtaining a card.

Go through the registration process online

In this step, we will learn about the registration process. Online application forms will be requested from patients. A variety of methods are available to them, including online and postal. Patients must then wait until they receive their medical marijuana card in the mail. This card will identify them as medical marijuana patients and allow them to purchase medical marijuana from a licensed dispensary.

Once you are done with your registration process, you will need to pay $50 (Approx) using your debit or credit card. 

Medical marijuana is legal in Arkansas, but where can you get it? But first, you need to understand the law.

  • Medical marijuana may only be used by those above the age of 18.
  • A maximum of 4 ounces of medicinal marijuana may be purchased by a patient every thirty days.
  • If you need to renew your medical marijuana card, it is advised to begin the procedure at least 30 days before the expiry, as suggested by the Department of Health.
  • To renew the certification, patients will be required to revisit their doctor and will also have to submit the documents that were submitted when they applied the first time. 
  • Only licensed medical marijuana dispensaries may sell it to you.

To Conclude- 

By now, you must be aware of how to get medical marijuana in Arkansas. Moreover, don’t forget to concern your doctor first because every human body functions differently. Under the Medical Marijuana Act, the state has allowed medical marijuana cards for a variety of conditions. Above are easy steps and guidelines for how to get medical marijuana in Arkansas.


My Marijuana Cards

1 Blog posts

Comments